Rick Ross Releases ‘Rather You Than Me’ Today

in Music News by

Building on months of widespread excitement and anticipation, Rick Ross unleashes his ninth full-length album and first for Epic Records, Rather You Than Me, today.

Last night, the rapper hosted and performed at the MTV Woodie Awards broadcasted live from SXSW in Austin, TX on MTV. He also premiered the music video for the Rather You Than Me’s latest single Trap Trap Trap [feat. Young Thug & Wale].

Rather You Than Me features a plethora of music royalty on songs like “Apple of My Eye” [feat. Raphael Saadiq] and pure rap fireworks during “Powers That Be” [feat. Nas] and “Dead Presidents” [feat. Future, Jeezy, & Yo Gotti]. It holds quite a few surprises too including “Idols Become Rivals” [feat. Chris Rock] and the stunning “Maybach Music V” [feat. Dej Loaf].

See the whole tracklisting below:

1. “Apple of My Eye” Feat. Raphael Saadiq
2. “Santorini Greece”
3. “Idols Become Rivals” Feat. Chris Rock
4. “Trap Trap Trap” Feat. Young Thug and Wale
5. “Dead Presidents” Feat. Future, Jeezy and Yo Gotti
6. “She on My Dick” Feat. Gucci Mane
7. “I Think She Like Me” Feat. Ty Dolla $ign
8. “Powers That Be” Feat. Nas
9. “Game Ain’t Based On Sympathy”
10. “Scientology”
11. “Lamborghini Doors” Feat. Meek Mill and Anthony Hamilton
12. “Triple Platinum” Feat. Scrilla
13. “Maybach Music V” Feat. DeJ Loaf
14. “Summer Seventeen” Feat. Yo Gotti

Having released albums under Digital Nations, a label founded by Steve Vai, music critic Louis Raphael has remained deeply connected to the pulse of the San Francisco music scene. Following his tenure as the San Francisco Music Examiner for Examiner.com and AXS.com, he embarked on creating Music in SF® to authentically highlight the vibrant offerings of the city's music scene.

Latest from Music News

Spotify - Today's Top Hits

Go to Top