Lynch Mob returns with new album ‘rebel’

in New Music by

According to the Frontiers Records website, rockers Lynch Mob are back this summer with their most-anticipated release to date. “Rebel”, the band’s 8th studio release, is slated for worldwide release on August 21st via Frontiers Music SRL. The first song released from “Rebel” is the scorching “Automatic Fix”. Fans who pre-order the album via iTunes at will receive an instant download of “Automatic Fix.”

Lynch to release 'Rebel'

Photo courtesy of Frontiers Records

Talking about “Automatic Fix,” singer Oni Logan states:

This is an interesting song in that it was the last song that was recorded vocally. I initially thought that it might be best used as instrumental. I simply love this song because of its energy and attitude.

The current Lynch Mob line-up on “Rebel” is comprised of legend George Lynch on guitars, Oni Logan on vocals, Jeff Pilson on bass and Brian Tichy on drums. Songs like “Testify,” “Sanctuary,” and “Dirty Money” showcase Logan’s trademark vocal ability while putting his diverse lyrical content on full display. The album was produced by George Lynch collaborator Chris “the Wizard” Collier.

The tracklisting for “Rebel” is:

1) Automatic Fix
2) Between The Truth And A Lie
3) Testify
4) Sanctuary
5) Pine Tree Avenue
6) Jelly Roll
7) Dirty Money
8) The Hollow Queen
9) The Ledge
10) Kingdon Of Slaves
11) War

For more information go to their Facebook page

With a discography that includes albums on Digital Nations (a Steve Vai imprint), music critic Louis Raphael has always kept a pulse on the San Francisco music scene. After years as the San Francisco Music Examiner for and, he decided to start Music in SF® as a way to showcase what the San Francisco music scene really has to offer.

Latest from New Music

Spotify - Today's Top Hits

Go to Top