Erick Morillo and Eddie Thoneick Release New Track

in New Music by

According to a press release, Erick Morillo and Eddie Thoneick team up to new track entitled “Lost in You.” “Lost In You” begins as an ascending piano key coupled with stroking synth stabs, as the vocals of Angel Taylor slowly build, into the breakdown before the crescendo of deep synths, heavy-handed kicks, and an infectious uplifting melody take the track skyward. Erick Morillo stands as a platinum-selling artist with globally chart-topping releases, including “Reach,” “Believe,” “Do What You Want” and “I Feel Love.”

The featuring artist on “Lost In You”, known as Angel Taylor, has held an illustrious musical career since releasing her debut full-length album in 2009. Her album Love Travels was named Best Pop Album of 2009 by both iTunes and the Associated Press, and toured with various artists including Adele, Barenaked Ladies, Gavin Degraw, Ingrid Michaelson, and Mat Kearny. Her recent single, “Like You Do,” hit the Adult Top 40 radio playlist and reached the Top 5 of VH1’s Top 20 Video Countdown, in addition to earning her an acclaimed live performance of the release on The Ellen DeGeneres Show.

An avid drummer whose discography includes albums on Digital Nations (a Steve Vai imprint), music critic Louis Raphael has always kept a pulse on the San Francisco music scene. After many years as the San Francisco Music Examiner for and, he decided to start Music in SF® as a way to showcase what the San Francisco music scene really has to offer.